Return to MUSTANG CATCH CAN/BREATHER KIT (WR-PCVCANKIT) 2005-2017
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Watson Racing Catch Can kit June 29, 2017
Reviewer: Alex Coronado from West Covina, CA United States  
Opening this kit you'll see there is quite a bunch of pieces. You might just think it's a box of junk. Wow would the average person be so wrong. This kit Is seriously a no brainer, doesn't come with instructions. But hey, you're a car guy and obviously you have to know what you're doing if you purchased this kit vs another cheap generic unit. Install was an absolute breeze. Litterally took me 25-30 minutes. Most of the time was spent double checking my drill points. Other then that, cut the hose to length of your desire, plumb the hardware, plug in the connections and you're good to go. The 1 negative I could say and it really doesn't bother me. Is the vacuum fittings on the cold air and manifold ports don't come with any clamps. Does it bother me ? Not really honestly, my engine isn't boosted so I don't have to worry about this being blown off. For someone who is make sure you purchase little 1 inch clamps. As far as that though this kit is seriously awesome! Thanks Watson Racing!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great buy, love it! May 25, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Only way to absolutely make sure there is no oil residue making it into the intake. Currently running on my 2014 mustang gt with a vmp tvs

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Read if you want to use on a 3V February 27, 2017
Reviewer: Joseph Torian from Fayetteville, NC United States  
Great product. My only complaint is that I installed mine in a 3V and had to improvise a little. The passenger valve cover connector doesn't connect to the 90* elbows provided because the 3v has smaller 3/8" fittings on the passenger valve cover. The stock connector can be used by cutting one out and  attaching it to 3/8" hose and a 3/8" to 5/8" adapter. Unfortunately I didn't know all this before hand and threw away my stock hose years ago and was just running breathers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Catch Can/Breather April 14, 2016
Reviewer: Jeff Wahl from Brunswick, OH United States  
Helped out in keeping the intake from getting oiled down when you participate in any tack day event. I mounted it to a different location for my use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect install April 14, 2016
Reviewer: Jose Garcia from Orlando, FL United States  
This thing is a piece of art. Shipping was fast and I always like doing business with WR.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice clean installation July 8, 2015
Reviewer: Doug Iuliano from Wilmington, MA United States  
Worked out great in my 2013 CJ kit car.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Catch Can / Breather Kit for Boss 302 September 16, 2014
Reviewer: JScheier from Parker, Colorado  
Watson had the best price, knowledgeable sales staff (Patrick!) and quick shipping.    Part took about 20 minutes to install which included fabricating a small bracket to mount the can to the firewall.

Excellent product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy to install and works great July 24, 2014
Reviewer: John from Texas  
Just make sure you remove all of the foam above the injector rails, otherwise the hoses are a touch too short.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best breather for the coyote engine! July 24, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Looks great works great!

Was this review helpful to you?